How long is information kept for?
We will keep and use your information for as long as you are registered on the Web site. You can choose to cancel your registration by sending us a cancellation email using "Contact US" form.
Doing this will erase your information from our database and will not be accessed again.
If you cancel your registration you will no longer be able to place ads online or receive e -mails from us. Any ads that you have placed will be removed from the site. You can open a new account using the same e-mail address as a previously closed account.
What About Cookies?
A "cookie" is a file in your web browser that enables us to recognise your computer when you visit the site.
The tool is used by many Web sites to help collect information, such as how many people visit and return to the site, what products are being bought, and to make certain parts of the site function properly.
Like other retailers we use "cookies" to allow us to fill in our login fields with your e mail address, once you have registered. This is to enable customers to login to our site more quickly and easily when you make future visits to yachts-global.com.
If you are using another person's computer to login to our site (eg in an internet cafe or a colleagues computer at work) then it is possible your e mail address will display in the login field to a subsequent user of our site.
We therefore advise customers to clear "cookies" stored by the web browser when using another person's machine in order to prevent this from happening.
The option to do this is normally found within the Tools dropdown menu at the top of the browser window.
If you have "disabled" the cookies file in your browser, you may experience technical problems with some parts of the site.
How Secure Is Information About Me?
We work to protect the security of your information during transmission by using Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) software, which encrypts information you input.
We reveal only the last five digits of your credit card numbers when confirming an order. Of course, we transmit the entire credit card number to the appropriate credit card company during order processing.
It is important for you to protect against unauthorized access to your password and to your computer. Be sure to sign off when finished using a shared computer.
More information can be found on Terms & Conditions page.